Covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, health sciences librarianship, and 17 allied health disciplines. It offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Full text, dating back to 1937, is provided for over 770 journals; indexing is provided for over 4,600 journals.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Chief among them is The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, whose reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 337,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
UpToDate Lexidrug is a comprehensive clinical database that provides access to current drug and disease information. Features include drug identification, drug dosing calculation, AHFS content, patient education materials, and more. This also includes modules from Facts & Comparisons: Trissel’s IV Check; Drug Comparison Reviews; Comparative Data Tables; and Formulary Monograph Service.
The National Institutes of Health's website for patients and their families. It brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
Combines Ovid's Nursing Edge Journals (16 full-text nursing and allied health journals from 2015-present), Nursing Database (MEDLINE subset), Emcare (index of 3,500+ journals since 1995), and the Nursing 2020 Drug Handbook into one search interface.
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Contains more than three million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports, in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
The SAGE Premier collection consists of over 640 peer-reviewed journals from SAGE Publications in the fields of business, the humanities, the social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Articles from January 1999 to the present are available in full text.
The ScienceDirect College Edition includes some 1,900 full-text Elsevier journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
Covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, health sciences librarianship, and 17 allied health disciplines. It offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Full text, dating back to 1937, is provided for over 770 journals; indexing is provided for over 4,600 journals.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Chief among them is The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, whose reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
Provides a comprehensive online medical resource including textbooks, reference resources, diagnostics tools, multimedia resources, an integrated drug database, and more.
This comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
Provides a comprehensive online pharmaceutical resource including textbooks, reference resources, diagnostics tools, multimedia resources, an integrated drug database, and more.
This Encyclopedia over 850 entries covering topics in nursing and allied health written for students and professionals in the field. Entries cover body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment.
UpToDate Lexidrug is a comprehensive clinical database that provides access to current drug and disease information. Features include drug identification, drug dosing calculation, AHFS content, patient education materials, and more. This also includes modules from Facts & Comparisons: Trissel’s IV Check; Drug Comparison Reviews; Comparative Data Tables; and Formulary Monograph Service.
The National Institutes of Health's website for patients and their families. It brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
Provides a comprehensive online medical resource including textbooks, reference resources, diagnostics tools, multimedia resources, an integrated drug database, and more.
UpToDate Lexidrug is a comprehensive clinical database that provides access to current drug and disease information. Features include drug identification, drug dosing calculation, AHFS content, patient education materials, and more. This also includes modules from Facts & Comparisons: Trissel’s IV Check; Drug Comparison Reviews; Comparative Data Tables; and Formulary Monograph Service.
Provides a comprehensive online medical resource including textbooks, reference resources, diagnostics tools, multimedia resources, an integrated drug database, and more.
This comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
Provides a comprehensive online pharmaceutical resource including textbooks, reference resources, diagnostics tools, multimedia resources, an integrated drug database, and more.
Covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, health sciences librarianship, and 17 allied health disciplines. It offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Full text, dating back to 1937, is provided for over 770 journals; indexing is provided for over 4,600 journals.
Covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, health sciences librarianship, and 17 allied health disciplines. It offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Full text, dating back to 1937, is provided for over 770 journals; indexing is provided for over 4,600 journals.
