The JSTOR journal archives provide full-text collections of core scholarly journals across a variety of disciplines from the arts to the sciences with a strong emphasis on the humanities.
Periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues and much more. In addition this database features: reference and travel books; biographies; primary source documents; and images.
Bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, from 1963 to the present. It provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,400 journals titles. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
Access the New York Times starting with the first issue in 1851 through the latest news of today.
Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications.
Search ProQuest for information from over 3,300 newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and physical sciences.
Credo Reference is an online reference library providing access to over 615 reference books. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, in addition to a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
Each volume profiles approximately four to eight novelists, poets, playwrights, journalists, philosophers or other creative and nonfiction writers by providing full-text or excerpted criticism reproduced from books, magazines, literary reviews, newspapers and scholarly journals.
A full-text database that provides 200 topics, each with an overview, point, and counterpoint. It contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including 600 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Open Vault provides access to select video clips and interview transcripts from WGBH programming (1968-1993). Topics include desegregation, the Cold War, and performances by leading artists. Open Vault features over 500 streaming videos and 1,000+ interviews.
