Best Bets:
Other Useful Databases:
While not necessarily specific to psychology, counseling, or social work, these resources cover a wide range of topics including these subject areas, and so may be useful for finding additional resources.
The following databases contain scholarly and peer-reviewed journal articles. Many also include other types of resources so you may need to use a filter to limit your results to journal articles.
A collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines — from science, technology and medicine to the humanities.
Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications.
This collection provides access to over 230,000 full-text books, reports, and other authoritative documents in the fields of Business & Economics; Career & General Education; Computers, Engineering & Applied Sciences; Humanities; Science, Medicine & Allied Health; and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Contains more than three million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports, in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals.
Search ProQuest for information from over 3,300 newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and physical sciences.
The SAGE Premier collection consists of over 640 peer-reviewed journals from SAGE Publications in the fields of business, the humanities, the social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Articles from January 1999 to the present are available in full text.
The ScienceDirect College Edition includes some 1,900 full-text Elsevier journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
The following databases contains reference materials. Reference sources are useful for finding background information on a topic.
A collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines — from science, technology and medicine to the humanities.
Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications.
Offers peer-reviewed information on all prescription drugs, new and investigational drugs, herbal supplements, and nutritional and over-the-counter products. Run drug searches by class, adverse reaction, indication or other feature. Helpful clinical tools include drug-drug interactions, drug identifier, IV compatibility, and patient education reports.
Credo Reference is an online reference library providing access to over 615 reference books. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, in addition to a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
This collection provides access to over 230,000 full-text books, reports, and other authoritative documents in the fields of Business & Economics; Career & General Education; Computers, Engineering & Applied Sciences; Humanities; Science, Medicine & Allied Health; and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
A comprehensive guide to the evaluation of over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments. Entries cover tests within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
Contains more than three million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports, in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals.
Search ProQuest for information from over 3,300 newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and physical sciences.
The SAGE Premier collection consists of over 640 peer-reviewed journals from SAGE Publications in the fields of business, the humanities, the social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Articles from January 1999 to the present are available in full text.
The ScienceDirect College Edition includes some 1,900 full-text Elsevier journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
The following databases contain audio, video, and/or images. You may need to use the advanced search feature or another filter to limit your results to one of these formats.
A collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines — from science, technology and medicine to the humanities.
Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications.
This collection provides access to over 230,000 full-text books, reports, and other authoritative documents in the fields of Business & Economics; Career & General Education; Computers, Engineering & Applied Sciences; Humanities; Science, Medicine & Allied Health; and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Contains more than three million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports, in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals.
Search ProQuest for information from over 3,300 newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and physical sciences.
The SAGE Premier collection consists of over 640 peer-reviewed journals from SAGE Publications in the fields of business, the humanities, the social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Articles from January 1999 to the present are available in full text.
