CQ Researcher offers 12,000-word reports in the areas of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each report includes an introductory overview of the topic; background and chronology; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Credo Reference is an online reference library providing access to over 615 reference books. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, in addition to a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
This collection provides access to over 230,000 full-text books, reports, and other authoritative documents in the fields of Business & Economics; Career & General Education; Computers, Engineering & Applied Sciences; Humanities; Science, Medicine & Allied Health; and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
The JSTOR journal archives provide full-text collections of core scholarly journals across a variety of disciplines from the arts to the sciences with a strong emphasis on the humanities.
Provides access to over 15,000 full-text news, legal, and business sources, including journal articles, broadcasts, newswires, blogs, newspapers, federal and state legal cases and statutes, U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and business information on 80 million companies and 75 million executives.
Search ProQuest for information from over 3,300 newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and physical sciences.
Provides access to hundreds of journals from around the world covering criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; and probation and parole.
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government found in periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
Ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, and more. Explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics.
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media from 1976 to the present.
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government found in periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
Access the New York Times starting with the first issue in 1851 through the latest news of today.
Provides access to over 15,000 full-text news, legal, and business sources, including journal articles, broadcasts, newswires, blogs, newspapers, federal and state legal cases and statutes, U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and business information on 80 million companies and 75 million executives.
Search over 4,000 business periodicals on advertising, economic, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, regional business publications and more.
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
CQ Researcher offers 12,000-word reports in the areas of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each report includes an introductory overview of the topic; background and chronology; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Credo Reference is an online reference library providing access to over 615 reference books. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, in addition to a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.
This collection provides access to over 230,000 full-text books, reports, and other authoritative documents in the fields of Business & Economics; Career & General Education; Computers, Engineering & Applied Sciences; Humanities; Science, Medicine & Allied Health; and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
Provides access to over 15,000 full-text news, legal, and business sources, including journal articles, broadcasts, newswires, blogs, newspapers, federal and state legal cases and statutes, U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and business information on 80 million companies and 75 million executives.
Search ProQuest for information from over 3,300 newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and physical sciences.
