Search over 4,000 business periodicals on advertising, economic, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, regional business publications and more.
A collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines — from science, technology and medicine to the humanities.
Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications.
Ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, and more. Explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics.
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection.
Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
CQ Researcher offers 12,000-word reports in the areas of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each report includes an introductory overview of the topic; background and chronology; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
This collection provides access to over 230,000 full-text books, reports, and other authoritative documents in the fields of Business & Economics; Career & General Education; Computers, Engineering & Applied Sciences; Humanities; Science, Medicine & Allied Health; and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
Subjects covered include communication theory and philosophy; interpersonal communication; journalism; intercultural and intergroup communication; media effects; strategic communication/PR; communication and media law and policy; media systems in the world; and communication and technology.
The JSTOR journal archives provide full-text collections of core scholarly journals across a variety of disciplines from the arts to the sciences with a strong emphasis on the humanities.
A consumer research database with an international scope. Its market research reports, provide data for entrepreneurial studies, sales marketing, and target markets, as well as key current statistical information. Used to retrieve timely cultural, demographic, and environmental trends and statistics that affect international economic conditions.
Guide to Using Mintel
Access the New York Times starting with the first issue in 1851 through the latest news of today.
Provides access to over 15,000 full-text news, legal, and business sources, including journal articles, broadcasts, newswires, blogs, newspapers, federal and state legal cases and statutes, U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, and business information on 80 million companies and 75 million executives.
Open Vault provides access to select video clips and interview transcripts from WGBH programming (1968-1993). Topics include desegregation, the Cold War, and performances by leading artists. Open Vault features over 500 streaming videos and 1,000+ interviews.
A full-text database that provides 200 topics, each with an overview, point, and counterpoint. It contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including 600 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Contains more than three million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and reports, in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals.
Search ProQuest for information from over 3,300 newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and physical sciences.
The SAGE Premier collection consists of over 640 peer-reviewed journals from SAGE Publications in the fields of business, the humanities, the social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Articles from January 1999 to the present are available in full text.
The ScienceDirect College Edition includes some 1,900 full-text Elsevier journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
A comprehensive research database covering sociology as well as related areas: It provides full text for some 890 journals dating back to 1908, as well as full text for over 850 books and monographs and over 16,800 conference papers. Indexing is provided for more than 4,000 journals, with abstracts for over 1,300 "core" journals dating back to 1895.
