Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pharmacy - Citing Resources: Drug Databases

Drug Databases

When you log into the Fairleigh Dickinson University Libraries system to access these databases, the URL is specific to YOU at that moment; no one else would be able to use it and access the same information.  Use only the company or vendor URL as your reference.

Authors (if applicable).  Name of monograph or document.  Database name.  Company (or vendor) maintaining the database.  City, State Abbreviation.  Available at:  URL.  Accessed Month day, year.

Facts & Comparisons eAnswers

Name of monograph, specific topic or chart.  Specific database.  Wolters Kluwer Health, Inc.  Philadelphia, PA.  Available at:  http://factsandcomparisons.com. Accessed Month day, year.

Example
Atorvastatin.  Drug Facts and Comparisons. Facts & Comparisons eAnswers.  Wolters Kluwer Health, Inc.  Philadelphia, PA.  Available at:  http://factsandcomparisons.com.  Accessed August 13, 2014.

Lexi-Comp Online

Name of monograph, specific topic or chart.  Specific database. Lexicomp.  Wolters Kluwer Health, Inc. Hudson, OH.  Available at:  http://online.lexi.com. Accessed Month day, year.

Example
Entanercept.  Lexi-Drugs.  Lexicomp.  Wolters Kluwer Health, Inc.  Hudson, OH.  Available at:  http://online.lexi.com.  Accessed August 13, 2014.

Micromedex

Title of monograph or document.  Specific Micromedex database.  Micromedex 2.0.  Truven Health Analytics, Inc.  Greenwood Village, CO.  Available at: http://www.micromedexsolutions.com.  Accessed Month day, year.

Example
Entanercept.  DrugPoints Summary.  Micromedex 2.0.  Truven Health Analytics, Inc. Greenwood Village, CO.  Available at: http://www.micromedexsolutions.com.  Accessed August 13, 2014.