FDU LibGuides: Mathematics Subject Guide: Databases

Library Databases

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM Digital Library includes, in full text, the numerous journals, transactions, magazines, special-interest-group newsletters, and conference proceedings published by Association for Computing Machinery, with over 50 years of archives. Additionally, access is provided to the Guide to Computing Literature, a collection of over 1 million bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by ACM and more than 6,000 other publishers. The Guide covers books, journal articles, conference proceedings, doctoral dissertations, master's theses, and technical reports.

Database Guide
Computer Database This link opens in a new window
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Dissertations & Theses: Sciences & Engineering This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on sciences and engineering.
Gartner: Higher Education Reference This link opens in a new window
Gartner provides access to a knowledge base of IT research and technology news, products and trends to support your research and business projects with thousands of research articles on every aspect of information technology.
Gartner requires you to login using your FDU credentials. Sometimes users will be told their credentials are incorrect. Enter them a second time and it should allow you to access the site. If this does not work please contact the library.
Useful for:

Information technology
Education
Business management

Includes:

Research articles on IT including applications for education, business, government, etc.
Gartner trend insight reports
News
Webinars
Case studies
Best practices
Technology related advice and recommendations
Market analysis including data and statistics
Reviews and ratings of IT products and services
Tracks the adoption of different types of technology

Similar Resources:
Business - General
Information Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts is a bibliographic database providing coverage of librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and related areas.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
The SAGE Premier collection consists of peer-reviewed journals from SAGE Publications in the fields of business, the humanities, the social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Engineering Specific Titles
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
The ScienceDirect College Edition includes full-text journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
STEM Database This link opens in a new window
This database delivers a comprehensive collection of magazines and journals designed to support advanced placement and college-prep level science studies

arXiv.org
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Materials on this site are not peer-reviewed by arXiv.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM Digital Library includes, in full text, the numerous journals, transactions, magazines, special-interest-group newsletters, and conference proceedings published by the ACM (Association for Computing Machinery); publications by affiliated organizations are also present. Additionally, access is provided to the Guide to Computing Literature,
Computer Database This link opens in a new window
Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Gartner: Higher Education Reference This link opens in a new window
Gartner provides access to a knowledge base of IT research and technology news, products and trends to support your research and business projects with thousands of research articles on every aspect of information technology.
Gartner requires you to login using your FDU credentials. Sometimes users will be told their credentials are incorrect. Enter them a second time and it should allow you to access the site. If this does not work please contact the library.
Useful for:

Information technology
Education
Business management

Includes:

Research articles on IT including applications for education, business, government, etc.
Gartner trend insight reports
News
Webinars
Case studies
Best practices
Technology related advice and recommendations
Market analysis including data and statistics
Reviews and ratings of IT products and services
Tracks the adoption of different types of technology

Similar Resources:
Business - General
Information Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals covering all aspects of managing and maintaining information and technology, including usability, cataloging, circulation, business information, and more.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
The SAGE Premier collection consists of peer-reviewed journals from SAGE Publications in the fields of business, the humanities, the social sciences, science, technology, and medicine
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
The ScienceDirect College Edition includes full-text journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
STEM Database This link opens in a new window
This database delivers a comprehensive collection of magazines and journals designed to support advanced placement and college-prep level science studies

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A collection journals covering a variety of academic disciplines — from science, technology and medicine to the humanities.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier, is a multi-disciplinary full text database
Gartner: Higher Education Reference This link opens in a new window
Gartner provides access to a knowledge base of IT research and technology news, products and trends to support your research and business projects with thousands of research articles on every aspect of information technology.
Gartner requires you to login using your FDU credentials. Sometimes users will be told their credentials are incorrect. Enter them a second time and it should allow you to access the site. If this does not work please contact the library.
Useful for:

Information technology
Education
Business management

Includes:

Research articles on IT including applications for education, business, government, etc.
Gartner trend insight reports
News
Webinars
Case studies
Best practices
Technology related advice and recommendations
Market analysis including data and statistics
Reviews and ratings of IT products and services
Tracks the adoption of different types of technology

Similar Resources:
Business - General
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Search ProQuest for information newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences
STEM Database This link opens in a new window
This database delivers a comprehensive collection ofmagazines and journals designed to support advanced placement and college-prep level science studies.

Gartner: Higher Education Reference This link opens in a new window
Gartner provides access to a knowledge base of IT research and technology news, products and trends to support your research and business projects with f research articles on every aspect of information technology.
Gartner requires you to login using your FDU credentials. Sometimes users will be told their credentials are incorrect. Enter them a second time and it should allow you to access the site. If this does not work please contact the library.
Useful for:

Information technology
Education
Business management

Includes:

Research articles on IT including applications for education, business, government, etc.
Gartner trend insight reports
News
Webinars
Case studies
Best practices
Technology related advice and recommendations
Market analysis including data and statistics
Reviews and ratings of IT products and services
Tracks the adoption of different types of technology

Similar Resources:
Business - General
STEM Database This link opens in a new window
This database delivers a comprehensive collection magazines and journals designed to support advanced placement and college-prep level science studies.

Research Library This link opens in a new window
Search ProQuest for information from newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A collection of journals covering a variety of academic disciplines — from science, technology and medicine to the humanities.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier, is a large scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.

Mathematics Subject Guide: Databases

Library Databases

Metropolitan Library

Florham Library