Find Annual Financial and Computed Ratios use the following databases:
RMA Industry Ratios are the annual statement studies produced by Risk Management Associates. The introduction, definitions and an explanation of all lines of the RMA ratios is available from the below PDF. Please use this file for a more thorough understanding of all the statistics on the two sheets of your industry ratios gathered from RMA.
Market return links your individual stock’s performance to the average market performance. The Beta coefficient is a tool which is used to capture the risk or performance of the stock compared to a benchmark such as the NYSE.
FINRA exists to insure the integrity of the United States securities markets. They are an independent authority which protects all investors both corporate and individual. On the left side of the page in the gray box click on Tools & Calculators. Under the heading for investment tools will be a link called FINRA Market Data. Click on that link and you will find bond information in this area.
FINRA will give you both current and historical corporate and municipal bond information. http://www.finra.org/Investors/index.htm
NetAdvantage will list bond information only if the corporation is currently selling bonds on the open market.
Corporate Bond information is sometimes listed in a 10K filing. It will appear in the "Notes to Financial Statements" portion. It will be referred to as Debt Obligations or Long Term Debt.
The Selection and Opinion Section of this database will give a graph of the treasury yield curve.
FINRA will also list the Treasury Yield Curve on their website. https://finra-markets.morningstar.com/MarketData/Default.jsp?sdkVersion=2.62.7
D&B Hoovers gives extensive information on multinational and international corporations. To search for a company, typing in the name of the corporation in the search box at the top of the. page. Once you see a list of results, click on the name of your company. From the company's home page, you will see tabs for different types of information on the left side of the page including company news.
Marketline Advantage specializes in multinational and international company information. Public company profiles will give a geographic breakdown of revenue in their company reports. Check the "Revenue Analysis" portion to get this information.
In addition to their overall listing of international and multinational companies, Plunketts Research Online dedicates one volume exclusively to Asian Companies and one volume exclusively to Canadian industries. In general all the Plunkett resources give various statistical information difficult to find in a convenient format.
AtoZ World Business gives international information on business and trade environments, the current economic climate, statistical rankings, taxation, business culture, trade compliance for imports and exports, and more. Major contributions from Ernst & Young, The World Bank, World Trade Organization, and GALA (Global Advertising Law Alliance) are included.
Conference Board Business and Economics Portfolio is a global, non-advocacy, not-for-profit association. It is the world's most widely-quoted private source of management and economic research.Find information on corporate social responsibility discussed in this resource.
This database provides geopolitical and economic information on 194 independent and sovereign states of the world. Use the currency converter when searching for economic data and calculating the EXCHANGE RATE.
Use these links from the SSRN database to find articles on market efficiency in the finance fields.
U.S. Major Dailies will give company information from all the major United States city newspapers. The only full text of the Wall Street Journal (WSJ) and the New York Times is found in this database.
ABI Inform Complete is a database from Proquest that is widely used for obtaining news articles about companies and industries.
Business Source Premier will give you both academic and trade publication news about public and private companies. It will give you management styles, strategies, and leadership initiatives. Harvard Business Review is indexed and available full text in this database.
Regional Business News contains some local trade publications that may have useful information about your company.
Options and options contracts can be located in the interactive features found in FINRA. Use your publicly traded company as an access point to get into the options trading portion.
All companies in the United States that issue stocks and bonds to the public must register with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). This government body requires that publicly traded companies must give investors adequate information about the products and services that generate their companies’ revenues.
The SEC in turn has designated the private nonprofit accounting organization called the Financial Accounting Standards Board or FASB as the blueprint setter for how the public companies report their financial offerings. The FASB has created a specific format that companies must follows when they file their financial offerings into the open market.
For segment reporting they have issued the following:
Statement of Financial Accounting Standards (SFAS) No. 131, Disclosure about Segments of an Enterprise and Related Information.
Company ESG Risk Rating which is Morningstar's ESG Risk Assessment, is a rating that stock investors can use to measure which ESG risk could potentially put a company's enterprise value at risk. ESG stands for environment, social and governance. To access the Company ESG Risk Rating click on this link. https://www.sustainalytics.com/esg-ratings
1Stocks1.com provides multiple years worth of the NYSE Composite Index with data from 1975 to 2021. Here is the link to obtain this information. https://www.1stock1.com/1stock1_800.htm
NASDAQ Home Page http://www.nasdaq.com/
NYSE Composite (DJ) NYA contains current data for the NYA as well as index values going back 25 years. This data is contained in the New York Stock Exchange's website. Click on this link to access it. https://www.nyse.com/quote/index/NYA
Transparency International Home Page: http://www.transparency.org
The Wall Street Journal website contains a Market Data section that contains current financial information including treasury bill data as well as treasury notes and bond data. To access this information click on this link. https://www.wsj.com/market-data/bonds/treasuries#treasuryB
Yahoo finance home page http://finance.yahoo.com/
For a company to be listed on a stock exchange, they must meet the requirements of the exchange and complete a multi-step application process.
The NASDAQ Listing Center helps companies navigate the process of applying to be listed on NASDAQ. To get started, click on this link.
https://listingcenter.nasdaq.com/home.aspx?ReturnUrl=/
The NYSE website contains information on how a company can be listed on the NYSE. To begin, simply click on this link.
https://www.nyse.com/listings/resources
From here, you can select the heading on the top of the page called "Listing" and explore the information provided about listing a company on the NYSE.
Another option is to click on the NYSE link shown above and then scroll down the page. Under the area titled "Company Resources" is information for listing a company on this exchange including the listing standards, manuals, and fees.
Using D&B Hoovers