FDU LibGuides: Computer Science Subject Guide: Welcome

Ask Us!

Workshops & Events

Highlighted Resource

ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
The ScienceDirect College Edition includes some 1,900 full-text Elsevier journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.

Quick Access

ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window The ScienceDirect College Edition includes some 1,900 full-text Elsevier journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window Access to the full text, journals, transactions, magazines, special-interest-group newsletters, and conference proceedings published by Association for Computing Machinery, with over 50 years of archives.  Guide to Using ACM Digital Library 
Research Library This link opens in a new window Search ProQuest for information from over 3,300 newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and physical sciences.  Guide to Using Research Library
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
STEM Database This link opens in a new window This database delivers a comprehensive collection of more than 500 magazines and journals designed to support advanced placement and college-prep level science studies.
Gartner: Higher Education Reference This link opens in a new window Gartner provides access to a knowledge base of IT research and technology news, products and trends to support your research and business projects with thousands of research articles on every aspect of information technology.
Gartner requires you to login using your FDU credentials. Sometimes users will be told their credentials are incorrect. Enter them a second time and it should allow you to access the site. If this does not work please contact the library.
Useful for:

Information technology
Education
Business management

Includes:

Research articles on IT including applications for education, business, government, etc.
Gartner trend insight reports
News
Webinars
Case studies
Best practices
Technology related advice and recommendations
Market analysis including data and statistics
Reviews and ratings of IT products and services
Tracks the adoption of different types of technology

Similar Resources:
Business - General

New Books and eBooks

Quantum Computing by National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine; Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences; Intelligence Community Studies Board; Computer Science and Telecommunications Board; Committee on Technical Assessment of the Feasibility and Implications of Quantum Computing; Mark Horowitz (Editor); Emily Grumbling (Editor)
Call Number: Ebook
ISBN: 9780309479721
Publication Date: 2019
This book covers Quantum Computing and Quantum Mechanics
Data Intensive Computing Applications for Big Data by M. Mittal (Editor); V. E. Balas (Editor); D. J. Hemanth (Editor)
ISBN: 9781614998143
Publication Date: 2018
This book covers the technical concepts of big data, data intensive computing through machine learning, soft computing and parallel computing paradigms.

Related Guides

Request Items

Interlibrary Loan expands the range of available research materials. Materials not owned by FDU Libraries may be obtained from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan. Please see Requesting Interlibrary Loans for information on how to request materials to be sent to FDU Libraries.

Off-Campus Access

Off-campus (remote) access to the FDU Libraries is available to students, faculty, and staff. When a database or resource is selected, a prompt for your FDU NetID and password will appear on your screen. Access will be granted upon verification of your credentials.

Computer Science Subject Guide: Welcome

Welcome!