A collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines — from science, technology and medicine to the humanities.
Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications.
Essays examining the lives and works of great writers; critical articles published by noted scholars under the Bloom's Literary Criticism imprint; entries on literary topics, themes, movements, genres, and authors; and almost 2,200 video clips.
Each volume profiles approximately four to eight novelists, poets, playwrights, journalists, philosophers or other creative and nonfiction writers by providing full-text or excerpted criticism reproduced from books, magazines, literary reviews, newspapers and scholarly journals.
Presents both classic and current literary criticism of the world's most-studied literature. Titles are available according to author (e.g., F. Scott Fitzgerald), work (e.g., Handmaid's Tale), and theme (e.g., “good and evil”).
This collection provides access to over 230,000 full-text books, reports, and other authoritative documents in the fields of Business & Economics; Career & General Education; Computers, Engineering & Applied Sciences; Humanities; Science, Medicine & Allied Health; and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
The JSTOR journal archives provide full-text collections of core scholarly journals across a variety of disciplines from the arts to the sciences with a strong emphasis on the humanities.
A comprehensive full-text database providing information on authors and their works from antiquity to the present. It includes plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles/essays of literary criticism, author biographies and interviews, book reviews, literary journals, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, classic texts, and several major literary reference works.
Bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, from 1963 to the present. It provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,400 journals titles. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
NoveList helps discover popular fiction and nonfiction for all ages. It offers subject headings, reviews, and annotations for about 180,800 fiction and 80,000 nonfiction titles. Additional content includes Author Read-alikes, Book Discussion Guides, and Annotated Book Lists. Users can find new authors and titles based on their favorites.
Search ProQuest for information from over 3,300 newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and physical sciences.
A collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines — from science, technology and medicine to the humanities.
Our largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications.
The JSTOR journal archives provide full-text collections of core scholarly journals across a variety of disciplines from the arts to the sciences with a strong emphasis on the humanities.
Bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, from 1963 to the present. It provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,400 journals titles. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
Search ProQuest for information from over 3,300 newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and physical sciences.
Essays examining the lives and works of great writers; critical articles published by noted scholars under the Bloom's Literary Criticism imprint; entries on literary topics, themes, movements, genres, and authors; and almost 2,200 video clips.
Each volume profiles approximately four to eight novelists, poets, playwrights, journalists, philosophers or other creative and nonfiction writers by providing full-text or excerpted criticism reproduced from books, magazines, literary reviews, newspapers and scholarly journals.
Presents both classic and current literary criticism of the world's most-studied literature. Titles are available according to author (e.g., F. Scott Fitzgerald), work (e.g., Handmaid's Tale), and theme (e.g., “good and evil”).
A comprehensive full-text database providing information on authors and their works from antiquity to the present. It includes plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles/essays of literary criticism, author biographies and interviews, book reviews, literary journals, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, classic texts, and several major literary reference works.
This collection provides access to over 230,000 full-text books, reports, and other authoritative documents in the fields of Business & Economics; Career & General Education; Computers, Engineering & Applied Sciences; Humanities; Science, Medicine & Allied Health; and Social & Behavioral Sciences.
A comprehensive full-text database providing information on authors and their works from antiquity to the present. It includes plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, articles/essays of literary criticism, author biographies and interviews, book reviews, literary journals, classic and contemporary poems and short stories, classic texts, and several major literary reference works.
Bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, from 1963 to the present. It provides access to scholarly research in nearly 4,400 journals titles. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
NoveList helps discover popular fiction and nonfiction for all ages. It offers subject headings, reviews, and annotations for about 180,800 fiction and 80,000 nonfiction titles. Additional content includes Author Read-alikes, Book Discussion Guides, and Annotated Book Lists. Users can find new authors and titles based on their favorites.
NoveList helps discover popular fiction and nonfiction for all ages. It offers subject headings, reviews, and annotations for about 180,800 fiction and 80,000 nonfiction titles. Additional content includes Author Read-alikes, Book Discussion Guides, and Annotated Book Lists. Users can find new authors and titles based on their favorites.
