Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research a current conspiracy theory (e.g., climate change is not real, climate change is not manmade, mass shootings like Sandy Hook are "false flag" events, the 2020 election was rigged, Covid 10 as population control), explain its origins, etc., then research its appeal (this will be the second part of the research - on psychological theories, etc., and the fact that conspiracy theories often reflect the needs or fears of the society, etc.)
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text includes over 300,000 records representing hundreds of journals from around the world. The database covers criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; and probation and parole.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
A resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database that provides 200 topics, each with an overview, point, and counterpoint.It contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including 600 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents and reference books.
Psychology Collection This link opens in a new window
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive research database covering sociology as well as related areas: It provides full text for some 890 journals dating back to 1908, as well as full text for over 850 books and monographs and over 16,800 conference papers. Indexing is provided for more than 4,000 journals, with abstracts for over 1,300 "core" journals dating back to 1895.
Other Useful Databases
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines — from science, technology and medicine to the humanities.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications.
JSTOR Scholarly Journal Archive This link opens in a new window
The JSTOR journal archives provide full-text collections of core scholarly journals across a variety of disciplines from the arts to the sciences with a strong emphasis on the humanities.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Search ProQuest for information from over 3,300 newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and physical sciences.
To Get Help from a Librarian
Conspiracy Theories in the United States and the Middle East by
Publication Date: 2014-02-27
The Encyclopedia of Conspiracies and Conspiracy Theories by
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Plots, Designs, and Schemes by
Publication Date: 2014-05-21