Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
2020 Election Voting Guide
Election Dates & Deadlines
The New Jersey Primaries are on June 2nd, 2020 and the General Election is November 3rd, 2020! Deadlines to vote in any election are 21 days before the day of the election. That means the deadline to vote in the New Jersey Primaries is May 12th. The registration deadline for the General Election in every state is October 13th, 2020.
If you're an out of state voter you can check your registration deadline and the date of your state's the primaries here.
Candidate Information & Stances
There are a lot of issues and a lot of candidates. Don't know where to start? Here are some resources where you can read about the issues and the candidates:
Databases for more information on the issues, and historical background to help put the issues in context:
Access World News
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics.
Global Issues In Context
Integrates news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search.
U.S. Government Online
U.S. Government Online is a reference site designed to facilitate study of the structure, function, and history of the U.S. government. The site includes overview essays, articles from encyclopedias and other reference works, primary source documents, current news articles, tables, charts, and maps, images and videos, special features, and a dictionary.
U.S. History in Context
Provides information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Content includes reference works, millions of news and periodical articles, and more than 5,000 rare and vital primary source documents that range from slave journals to presidential papers.
Off Campus Access
Remote (off campus) access to the FDU databases is available only to FDU students, faculty, and staff.
To access a database from off campus, select it from the library's A-Z Databases List. You will be prompted for your FDU NET ID and password. Upon verification you will be given access to the database.