Researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Nature Weekly is a top international science journal publishing peer-reviewed research, news, and commentary across various scientific disciplines, including biology, physics, chemistry, earth sciences, and medicine.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
The ScienceDirect College Edition includes some 1,900 full-text Elsevier journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics through full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
SciFinder is used to access information in selected Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: CAPlus, CARegistry, CAREACTS, CHEMCATS, and CHEMLISTS, plus Medline (1946-present). It permits searching in a variety of ways: author name, research topic, substance identifier (CAS Registry Number, chemical name), chemical structure/substructure, or chemical reaction.
Researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
The ScienceDirect College Edition includes some 1,900 full-text Elsevier journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics through full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
SciFinder is used to access information in selected Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: CAPlus, CARegistry, CAREACTS, CHEMCATS, and CHEMLISTS, plus Medline (1946-present). It permits searching in a variety of ways: author name, research topic, substance identifier (CAS Registry Number, chemical name), chemical structure/substructure, or chemical reaction.
Atlas of Perfumed Botany by
A cartography of fragrance that charts the botany and geography of perfume composition. For perfume makers, each smell carries with it a multitude of associations and impressions that must be carefully analyzed and understood before the sum of all its parts emerges. All perfumers have their own idiosyncratic methods, drawn from their individual olfactory experiences, for classifying fragrances. In Atlas of Perfumed Botany, virtuoso perfumer Jean-Claude Ellena leads readers on a poetic, geographic, and botanical journey of perfume discovery. Ellena offers a varied and fascinating cartography of fragrances, tracing historical connections and cultural exchanges. Full-page entries on plants ranging from bergamot to lavender are accompanied by detailed and vivid full-color botanical illustrations.
Netter's Clinical Anatomy by
Offering a targeted, concise approach to clinical anatomy, Netter's Clinical Anatomy, 5th Edition, is a portable, easy-to-read text that bridges normal anatomy to common clinical conditions. It features nearly 600 superb illustrations by Drs. Frank H. Netter and Carlos Machado that provide essential descriptions of anatomy, embryology, and pathology to help you understand their clinical relevance. Authored by John Hansen, PhD, an Honored Member of the American Association of Clinical Anatomists, this visually stunning text covers and reviews the sizable area of human anatomy and pathology in a quick, easy-to-grasp format. Nearly 600 Netter and Machado illustrations provide essential depictions of anatomy, embryology, and pathology to help you quickly learn and understand through visuals. Every clinical correlation is illustrated-more than 200 in all. Clinical Focus boxes present hundreds of illustrated clinical correlations that bridge anatomy to pathophysiology, and Features and Characteristics boxes explain the relation between structure and function. Muscle/Ligament/Joint tables summarize attachment points, actions, and other key information related to each structure. Uses updated terminology based on the second edition of the international anatomic standard, Terminologia Anatomica, and content is aligned with Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy, 8th Edition. Both USMLE-style review questions and short answer questions online help you gauge your mastery of the material and assess areas in need of further study. Other study tools include bonus clinical focus boxes, and 3D models. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Evolve Instructor site with an image bank of clinical correlates is available to instructors through their Elsevier sales rep or via request at https://evolve.elsevier.com.
