Animation and Video Games Subject Guide: Databases

A collection of more than 8,000 journals covering a variety of academic disciplines — from science, technology and medicine to the humanities.

 Database Guide 

Academic Search Premier, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 scholarly publications, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed publications.

 Database Guide 

The ACM Digital Library includes, in full text, the numerous journals, transactions, magazines, special-interest-group newsletters, and conference proceedings published by Association for Computing Machinery, with over 50 years of archives. Additionally, access is provided to the Guide to Computing Literature, a collection of over 1 million bibliographic citations and abstracts of works published by ACM and more than 6,000 other publishers. The Guide covers books, journal articles, conference proceedings, doctoral dissertations, master's theses, and technical reports.

 Database Guide 

Provides 250 journals covering drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.

Arts and Humanities Through the Eras in an online historical encyclopedia, It covers the history of various disciplines such as architechure and design, fashion, literature, music, philosohy, religion, theater and more. It also has biographical profiles of important people.

Over 1 million freely accessible images, videos, documents, and audio files from library special collections, faculty research, and institutional history materials, and museums.

Oxford Art Online is a comprehensive reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide, from prehistory to the present.

More than 300 full-text volumes of material related to popular culture both current and historical.

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.

Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles covering marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics going as far back as 1886, with searchable cited references back to 1998.

Credo Reference is an online reference library providing access to over 615 reference books. It includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, in addition to a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.

 Database Guide 

This collection provides access to over 140,000 full-text books, reports, and other authoritative documents in the fields of Business & Economics; Career & General Education; Computers, Engineering & Applied Sciences; Humanities; Science, Medicine & Allied Health; and Social & Behavioral Sciences.

 Database Guide 

The Archival Films & Newsreels Collection contains over 700 hours of historical films and newsreels.

The Films on Demand Master Collection provides access to over 41,000 educational videos and award winning documentaries covering a wide range of topics.

Humanities International Complete covers all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. In addition to hundreds of full-text books, the database includes over 1,200 full-text journals. Over 1,100 additional journals are indexed.

Search ProQuest for information from over 3,300 newspapers and periodicals on a wide range of topics including the arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, and physical sciences.

 Database Guide 

The SAGE Premier collection consists of over 640 peer-reviewed journals from SAGE Publications in the fields of business, the humanities, the social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Articles from January 1999 to the present are available in full text.

 Database Guide