FDU LibGuides: Pharmacy Subject Guide: Mobile

Apps

Some Tools listed include both FREE and FOR PURCHASE apps.

AHRQ ePSS (Electronic Preventive Services Selector)
One stop shop for clinicians to identify important screenings, counseling, preventive medication services
Calculate by QxMD
Clinical calculator & decision support tool
Diagnosaurus
$4.99 for quick reference tool that contains over 1,000 differential diagnoses.
EBMcalc
A tool to use medical formulas, scores, and classifications.
ePocrates Rx
This popular drug resource is the single most used medical PDA application
Lexi-Comp
Popular drug reference. $29.99 per month after free trial.
Medscape Tools
Includes the clinical resource eMedicine.
Micromedex Drug Reference
Mobile Merck Medicus
An integrated set of medical resources for your device, including Harrison's Practice: Answers on Demand and Reuters Medical News.
Omni MD
Electronic medical records and practice management software.
Poison Center Help
From the American Association of Poison Control Centers
Shots Immunizations
provides the most current immunization recommendations and all of the content included in the annual printed schedules published by the CDC plus supplemental text, graphics, and commentary from immunization experts.
Skyscape Tools
Medical resources include free and purchase items such as Red Book online, Archimedes Medical Calculator, CheckRx drug interactions, ACCF Pocket Guidelines.
WebMD Mobile
iPhone, iPad

AIDSInfo
provides access to the federally approved HIV/AIDS medical practice guidelines. The app offers treatment recommendations.
Mobile Medline Plus
Includes patient education information
NLM Native Voices
Explore video interviews from the Native Voices exhibition at the National Library of Medicine.
PubMed for Handhelds
Mobile site features multiple ways to search PubMed/MEDLINE: PICO (Patient, Intervention, Comparison, Outcome); askMEDLINE, a free-text, natural language search; and Consensus Abstracts. Apple iOS app includes these options as well as BabelMeSH which has search options in 13 languages.
Radiation Emergency Medical Management (REMM)
provides health care providers with guidance on the diagnosis and treatment of radiation injuries during radiation and nuclear emergencies.
WISER
Wireless Information System for Emergency Responders