Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library - Information Literacy Class Scheduling Policy: Home

FDU Libraries - Information Literacy Class Scheduling Policy

  1. Requests for instruction must be made at least one week before the class date.
  2. The instructor must be present during synchronous IL classes.
  3. The instructor must provide a copy of their assignment or syllabus at least one week prior to the date of the class so that librarians can plan their lessons to meet students’ specific research needs.
  4. No in-person classes or tours will be held within the Library during the Fall 2020 semester.  Online instruction is strongly recommended.
  5. Please let us know beforehand if any students have special disabilities or technological issues which require modification.
  6. Aside from introduction to the Library sessions, we recommend that classes be held after your students have research topics so that our lessons can meet them at their point of need.

 

 

 

Florham Campus Librarians

Email

Phone Extension

Eleanor Friedl

Research & Instruction Librarian

friedl@fdu.edu

x8532

Saskia Kusnecov

Research & Metadata Librarian

sak228@fdu.edu

x8514

Nicole Potdevin

Associate University Librarian

potdevin@fdu.edu

x8627

Robert Richlan

Research & Instruction Librarian (evenings)

richlan@fdu.edu

x8516

Rob Wolf

Electronic Resources Librarian

Monninger Center Building Manager

wolfrd@fdu.edu

x8523

Metropolitan Campus Librarians

 

 

Sian Chen

Research & Instruction Librarian

sian@fdu.edu

x2653

Paul Dunphy

Head Research & Instruction Librarian

pdunphy@fdu.edu

X2140

Michael Liss

Research & Instruction Librarian

liss@fdu.edu

X2654

Patricia Murray

Research & Instruction Librarian

murray@fdu.edu

X2285

Kathleen Stein-Smith

Associate University Librarian

stein@fdu.edu

X2450

 

Dirk Wijnen

Senior Research & Instruction Librarian

Dirk939_wijnen@fdu.edu

X2290

Business Reference Library

 

 

Maria Kocylowsky

Associate University Librarian

marialk@fdu.edu

X2608

Michele Nestory

Research & Instruction Librarian

michelel@fdu.edu

X2608

 


Accessibility  |  Accreditation  |  Notices  |  ©2020 Fairleigh Dickinson University  |  1000 River Road, Teaneck NJ 07666  |  800-338-8803