Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library - Staff Profiles: Home

Library Administration

Fontoura, Ana Maria
University Librarian
201-692-2276 (T-GL1-01ana_maria_fontoura66@fdu.edu
Burke, Brigid
Library in the Monninger Center
Associate University Librarian/Head Technical Services
973-443-8520 (M-LA0-03) brigid_burke@fdu.edu
Potdevin, Nicole
Library in the Monninger Center
Associate University Librarian and Director of Public Services
973-443-8627 (M-LA0-03) nicole_potdevin@fdu.edu
 

Librarians and Staff

Baluyut, Justin
201-692-2279 (T-GL1-01) justin_baluyut@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Assistant Circulation Coordinator
Brizzolara, Jason
201-692-2139 (T-GL1-01) jason_brizzolara@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Library Data, ILL and Periodicals Coordinator
Cruz, Tanama
973-443-8521 (M-LA0-03) tanama_cruz@fdu.edu
Library in the Monninger Center
Technical Services and Outreach Associate
Daniele, Deborah
201-692-2279 (T-GL1-01) deborah_daniele@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Circulation Coordinator
Dante, Tracy
973-443-8530 (M-LA0-03) tracy_dante@fdu.edu
Library in the Monninger Center
Circulation Coordinator
Dunphy, Paul
201-692-2140 (T-GL1-01) paul393_dunphy@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Research & Instruction Librarian - Reference Coordinator
Friedl, Eleanor
973-443-8532 (M-LAO-03) eleanor_friedl@fdu.edu
Library in the Monninger Center
Research and Instruction Librarian
Gervasio, Rebecca
973-443-8515 (M-LA0-03) rebecca_gervasio@fdu.edu
Library in the Monninger Center
Library Circulation Assistant
Kusnecov, Saskia
973-443-8514 (M-LA0-03) saskia_kusnecov@fdu.edu
Library in the Monninger Center
Research and Metadata Librarian
Liss, Michael
201-692-2654 (T-GL1-01) michael_liss@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Evening and Weekend Librarian
Lo, Kenny
201-692-2279 (T-GL1-01) kenny_lo@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Library Circulation and Periodicals Assistant
Makey, Robert
201-692-2470 (T-GL1-01) robert_makey@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Library Receptionist/Security
Malpere, John
973-443-8518 (M-LA0-03) john_malpere@fdu.edu
Library in the Monninger Center
Library Periodicals and Reserves Coordinator
McDonnell, Wayne
973-443-8515 (M-LA0-03) wayne_mcdonnell@fdu.edu
Library in the Monninger Center
Library Clerk
Morrissey, Raymond
201-692-2279 (T-GL1-01) raymond_morrissey@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Library Audio-Visual Coord
Murray, Patricia
201-692-2285 (T-GL1-01) patricia_murray@fdu.edu [profile]
Giovatto Library
Research & Instruction Librarian
Nestory, Michele
201-692-2608 (H-DH1-04) michele_lempert@fdu.edu
Business Research Library
Research & Instruction Librarian
Nusspickel, Joan
201-692-2279 (T-GL1-01) joan_nusspickel@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Library Clerk
Ribustello, Jessie
201-692-2278 (T-GL1-01) jessie_ribustello@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Library Office Administrator and Circulation Assistant
Richlan, Robert
973-443-8516 (M-LA0-03) robert_richlan@fdu.edu
Library in the Monninger Center
Research and Instruction Librarian
Rose, Andrew
Librarian library@wroxton-college.ac.uk
Wroxton College
Librarian
Shoba, Doreen
201-692-2100 (T-GL1-01) doreen_shoba@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Librarian
Skorupa, Judith
201-692-2277 (T-GL1-01) judith_skorupa@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Assistant to Head of Technical Service
Wijnen, Dirk
201-692-2290 (T-GL1-01) dirk939_wijnen@fdu.edu
Giovatto Library
Research & Instruction Librarian - Assistant Reference Coordinator
Wolf, Robert
973-443-8523 (M-LA0-03) robert_wolf@fdu.edu
Library in the Monninger Center
Electronic Resources Librarian for FDU Online Library

Brigid BurkeBrigid Burke

Associate University Librarian for Technical Services

bburke@fdu.edu; 973-443-8520

Education:
D.Litt.  (Literary Studies/Myth), Drew University
M.L.S., Rutgers University 
M.A. (Religion and Society), Drew University
B.A. (Religious Studies, English Literature), Montclair State University

Subject Area Interests:
Mythology, Comparative Religion, Philosophy, Psychology, American, British and French literature

20 year career in library technical services, including cataloging, digitization, and system administration. Adjunct professor of Library Studies at Rutgers University for 7 years in Cataloging/Classification and Automation, and currently an adjunct professor in the Humanities and Religion departments at Montclair State University.

Tanama Cruz

Technical Services & Outreach Associate

tcruz01@fdu.edu; 973-443-8521

Education:
M.S.A (Sports Administration) Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A. (Higher Education) Fairleigh Dickinson University
B.A., Fairleigh Dickinson University

Tracy Dante Tracy Dante

Circulation Coordinator

tldante@fdu.edu; 973-443-8530

Subject Area Interests:
I enjoy all types of crafts and find them very relaxing. I love being around people and continually learning. I feel that we learn the most through communication and interaction with the people in our lives.

As interlibrary loan coordinator, I strive to find and borrow books and articles that we do not currently hold in our library. Through our large network of lending libraries we have many resources to obtain the needed material. I enjoy interacting with students, staff, faculty and everyone who touches my life each day. I enjoy when I can help someone our and make their day a little brighter.

Eleanor Friedl Eleanor Friedl

Research and Instruction Librarian

friedl@fdu.edu; 973-443-8532

Education:
M.L.S., Rutgers University 
B.A., University of Miami (FL)

Subject Area Interests:
Art, humanities, languages and literature, music, social sciences

I am fortunate to be working in areas for which I have both background and professional interests, i.e. in my additional responsibilities as curator of special collections and exhibitions,

Rebecca Gervasio Rebecca Gervasio

Library Circulation Assistant

gervasion@fdu.edu; 973-443-8515

Saskia ‚ÄčKusnecovSaskia Kusnecov

Metadata and Research Librarian

saskia_kusnecov@fdu.edu; 973-443-8514

Education:
M.L.I.S., Rutgers University
B.A., History, Rutgers University

Subject Area Interests:
Digital Humanities, Public History and Information Science.

J.R. Malpere

Library Periodicals and Reserves Coordinator

jmalpere@fdu.edu; 973-443-8518

Wayne McDonnell

Circulation Assistant

irishguy@fdu.edu; 973-443-8515

Nicole Potdevin Nicole Potedvin

Associate University Librarian and Director of Public Services

potdevin@fdu.edu; 973-443-8627

Education:
M.L.I.S., Rutgers University
M.A. (Art History & Archaeology), Institute of Fine Arts-New York University
B.A. (Classics), Boston College

Subject Area Interests:
Archaeology and Anthropology, Ancient History, Literature, Art and Art History

Robert Richlan Robert Richlan

Research and Instruction Librarian

richlan@fdu.edu; 973-443-8516

Education:
M.L.S., Rutgers University 
J.D., Seton Hall University School of Law
B.A., Fairleigh Dickinson University

Subject Area Interests:
Law

I enjoy library reference work because it gives me an opportunity to instruct the library patrons in the usage of databases as well as books. There is a large teaching component to my position, and I enjoy the one-on-one interaction as well as instructing full classes. It is rewarding to see the students learn and remember the information.

I enjoy true crime books as well as mystery novels, films, the theater, and music.

Robert Wolf Robert Wolf

Electronic Resources Librarian

wolfrd@fdu.edu; 973-443-8523

Education:
M.L.I.S., University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
B.A., The College of New Jersey

Subject Liaison:
International School of Hospitality, Sports & Tourism Management

Justin Baluyut

Assistant Circulation Coordinator

justin_baluyut@fdu.edu; 201-692-2279

Jason BrizzolaraJason Brizzolara

Library Data, ILL and Periodicals Coordinator

jason@fdu.edu; 201-692-2139

Education:
B.A. (Psychology) Fairleigh Dickinson University

Deborah Daniele

Circulation Coordinator

ddaniele@fdu.edu; 201-692-2279

Paul Dunphy Paul Dunphy

Research and Instruction Librarian
Reference Coordinator

Pdunphy@fdu.edu; 201-692-2140

Education:
M.L.S., Pratt Institute
B.A., (Italian Studies), Boston University

Liaison to:
Biology, Chemistry, and Physics

Michael Liss

Evening Reference Librarian

liss@fdu.edu;201-692-2654

Education:
M.L.S., Pratt Institute 
B.A., (Communication, Journalism), Fairleigh Dickinson University

Subject Area Interests:
Information ethics, communications, classical and jazz music

Kenny Lo

Library Circulation and Periodicals Assistant

kenny_lo@fdu.edu; 201-692-2279

Robert Makey

Library Receptionist/ Security

robert_makey@fdu.edu; 201-692-2470

Raymond Morrissey

Library Media Coordinator

raymor@fdu.edu; 201-692-2450

Patricia Murray 

Research and Instruction Librarian

murray@fdu.edu;201-692-2285

Education:
M.S.L.S.,

Subject Area Interests:
Fine arts

Jessie Ribustello Jessie Ribustello‚Äč

Library Office Administrator and Circulation Assistant

ribustel@fdu.edu;  201-692-2278

Education:
M.A.S., (Administrative Science), Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A., (Communication), Fairleigh Dickinson University
B.A., (Art), Fairleigh Dickinson University

 

Judith Skorupa

Assistant to the Head of Technical Services

skorupa@fdu.edu; 201-692-2277

Dirk Wijnen

Research & Instruction Librarian
Assistant Reference Coordinator

dirk@fdu.edu; 201-692-2290

Education: 
M.L.S., Pratt Institute
B.A., (History), Rowan University

Subject Area Interests:
History, photography 

Michele Nestory

Librarian and Coordinator of Outreach and Advancement

michelel@fdu.edu; 201-692-2608

Education:
M.A.T., Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.L.S., University at Albany, State University of New York 
B.S., (Finance), Montclair State University 

Subject Area Interests: 
Nursing, History

Andrew Rose

Librarian

library@wroxton-college.ac.uk

 

 


Accessibility  |  Accreditation  |  Notices  |  ©2020 Fairleigh Dickinson University  |  1000 River Road, Teaneck NJ 07666  |  800-338-8803