Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Mathematical Society Open Access Journals
AMS Open Access provides unrestricted electronic access to AMS peer-reviewed scholarly research.
Several hundred peer-reviewed open access journals covering Science, Technology and Medicine subject areas from Springer Science+Business Media.
British Medical Journals' journal collection. Numerous open access titles as well as select open access articles in paid titles.
Brill Open Access Journals
Growing list of Open Access journals from Brill, mostly in the humanities.
Cambridge University Press: Open Access
Open Access journals from Cambridge University Press
CLOCKSS Triggered Content
CLOCKSS is a not-for-profit joint venture between the world’s leading academic publishers and research libraries whose mission is to build a sustainable, geographically distributed dark archive with which to ensure the long-term survival of Web-based scholarly publications for the benefit of the global research community. Content no longer available from any publisher ("triggered content") is available for free. CLOCKSS assigns this abandoned and orphaned content a Creative Commons license to ensure it remains available forever.
Peer reviewed and open access collection of journals. Covers several academic disciplines.
Leading publisher of open access scientific content with nearly 400 scholarly journals across all major disciplines.
Directory of Open Access Journal (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 40% of which comes from sponsors and 60% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
Electronic Library of Mathematics
Full text of numerous online journals in mathematics.
Elsevier ScienceDirect Open Access Journals
All articles in open access journals which are published by Elsevier have undergone peer review and upon acceptance are immediately and permanently free for everyone to read and download.
Emerald Open Access Journals
Offers a number of open access journals. Look for the titles under the Fully Open Access Journals and Fully Open Access Journals – Sponsored sections.
Fully open access journals spanning a wide range of technologies.
JSTOR Open Access Journals
JSTOR provides a number of open access journals and ebooks through its partnership with libraries and publishers.
Karger Open Access Journals
Searchable gateway of open access journals for every biomedical discipline.
Oxford Open Journals
Open Access journals from Oxford University Press.
Project Euclid Open Access
Complete holdings of selected math and statistics journals from a variety of publishers hosted by Project Euclid.
Project MUSE - Open Access
Open Access Books and Journals on the Project Muse platform.
ProQuest Publicly Available Content Database
Designed to complement other databases and collections, this database brings together or links to full text for publicly available scholarly content from a number of different sources from around the world. It includes content from major subject repositories such as arXiv as well as open access journals. Content includes journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers and reports.
Public Library of Science (PLoS)
A non-profit organization dedicated to making scientific literature freely available by publishing a suite of influential Open Access journals across all areas of science and medicine.
ScienceDirect Open Access
Hundreds of free journals from Elsevier's ScienceDirect platform.
Hundreds of free peer-reviewed journals from Springer, across all areas of science.
Taylor & Francis Open Access
Taylor & Francis and Routledge currently publish a number of pure open access journals. The articles in these journals receive both rigorous peer review and expedited online publication.
University of California Press - Open Access
Collabra is University of California Press's open access journal program. The Collabra program currently publishes Collabra: Psychology and Elementa: Science of the Anthropocene, with plans for continued expansion and journal acquistion.
Wiley-Blackwell Open Access Collection
Wiley's fully open access journals are immediately freely available to read, download and share. The fully open access journals are published in collaboration with authoritative journals.
To access content, choose "Journal Information" under the relevant title.
Full Open Access - All resources from this site are open access. Registration may be required.
Partial Open Access - This site has a mix of open access and paid content. Registration may be required.
Reviews Available - Source provides user/peer reviews.
Creative Commons - Resources use Creative Commons licensing.