Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library - Welcome: Library Home

The Florham Campus Library and Giovatto Library buildings are open for the Spring 2021 semester (Jan. 25-May 18, 2021) to FDU current students, faculty and staff only. To visit please make a reservation below. We will continue to provide online resources and services, including e-books, databases, and research assistance.

Please review our current operating procedures.

The Library is open - To visit please make a reservation below or contact us online.

Today's Hours

What's New?

Coronavirus Research Database

This database includes coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak and curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.

Black Life in America (News Sources)

The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media from 1976 to the present.

Wellness & Self-Care Resource Guide for Students

This guide is designed to provide students with resources for self-care and wellness practices. It is organized into the following categories: 

  • Breathe
  • Sleep
  • Move
  • Eat
  • Organize
  • Talk (FDU Mental Health Resources)

Black Lives Matter: An Antiracist Research & Action Guide

This guide is designed to be a starting point for research on antiracism, with a focus on resources made available by FDU Libraries. It is by no means comprehensive, and we will be adding to both this guide and our collection overtime. If you would like to suggest a resource - whether it be a website, book, organization, or article - please do so by filling out the form below. 

WRIT1002: 'March: Book One' Research Guide

This guide is designed to aid students in WRIT1002: Rhetoric & Inquiry conduct research based on their reading of March: Book One by John Lewis, Andrew Aydin, and Nate Powell. It is broken down into suggested library databases, open educational resources on the Civil Rights Movement, and it also links out our guide on Antiracism for some more contemporary resources for social justice.

Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection

The Films on Demand Master Collection provides access to over 41,000 educational videos and award winning documentaries covering a wide range of topics.

Recently added titles

Faculty Authors

FDU faculty members are a productive group of scholars and teachers. The number of books and articles by faculty, administrators, and adjuncts is impressive.

One of our current projects is to compile a list of research published by current and former members of the community.

Submit your work to the collection.

Reserve a Study Seat

Library study spaces are available by reservation only in order to follow the University’s health and safety regulations.

 


Accessibility  |  Accreditation  |  Notices  |  ©2020 Fairleigh Dickinson University  |  1000 River Road, Teaneck NJ 07666  |  800-338-8803