CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, health sciences librarianship, and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, it offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Full text, dating back to 1937, is provided for over 770 journals; indexing is provided for over 4,600 journals.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Chief among them is The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, whose reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 337,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Covers a complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries,
UpToDate Lexidrug is a comprehensive clinical database that provides access to current drug and disease information. Features include drug identification, drug dosing calculation, AHFS content, patient education materials, and more. This also includes modules from Facts & Comparisons: Trissel’s IV Check; Drug Comparison Reviews; Comparative Data Tables; and Formulary Monograph Service.
MEDLINE with Full Text includes the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more found in MEDLINE, but additionally provides full text (dating back to 1965) for over 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's website for patients and their families and friends. It is also useful for nursing students. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
Combines Ovid's Nursing Edge Journals (A collection of 16 nursing and allied health full text journals from 2015 to the present), Nursing Database (a subset of MEDLINE focused on nursing and allied health.), Emcare (An index of more than 3,500 nursing and allied health journals, dating back to 1995.), and the Nursing 2020 Drug Handbook in to one search interface.
PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles in psychology. The database contains over 150,000 articles from nearly 80 journals. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
PsycINFO contains more than three million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,500 periodicals in over 35 languages. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
The SAGE Premier collection consists of over 640 peer-reviewed journals from SAGE Publications in the fields of business, the humanities, the social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. Articles from January 1999 to the present are available in full text.
The ScienceDirect College Edition includes some 1,900 full-text Elsevier journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, health sciences librarianship, and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, it offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Full text, dating back to 1937, is provided for over 770 journals; indexing is provided for over 4,600 journals.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Chief among them is The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, whose reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource for point-of-care decisions. More than 5,700 world-renowned physician authors, editors and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality.
Provides a comprehensive online medical resource including textbooks, reference resources, diagnostics tools, multimedia resources, an integrated drug database, and more.
This comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
AccessPharmacy gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; enables pharmacy instructors to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a custom curriculum that eases workflow; and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health includes more than 850 entries covering topics in nursing and allied health written for students and professionals in the field. Alphabetically arranged entries cover body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment.
Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
This database includes more than 550 educational videos on a wide range of health topics, more than 1,100 searchable and browsable color illustrations, and a "Health in the News" section with regularly updated health news articles.
This database includes more than 550 educational videos on a wide range of health topics, more than 1,100 searchable and browsable color illustrations, and a "Health in the News" section with regularly updated health news articles.
UpToDate Lexidrug is a comprehensive clinical database that provides access to current drug and disease information. Features include drug identification, drug dosing calculation, AHFS content, patient education materials, and more. This also includes modules from Facts & Comparisons: Trissel’s IV Check; Drug Comparison Reviews; Comparative Data Tables; and Formulary Monograph Service.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's website for patients and their families and friends. It is also useful for nursing students. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource for point-of-care decisions. More than 5,700 world-renowned physician authors, editors and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality.
Provides a comprehensive online medical resource including textbooks, reference resources, diagnostics tools, multimedia resources, an integrated drug database, and more.
UpToDate Lexidrug is a comprehensive clinical database that provides access to current drug and disease information. Features include drug identification, drug dosing calculation, AHFS content, patient education materials, and more. This also includes modules from Facts & Comparisons: Trissel’s IV Check; Drug Comparison Reviews; Comparative Data Tables; and Formulary Monograph Service.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource for point-of-care decisions. More than 5,700 world-renowned physician authors, editors and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality.
Provides a comprehensive online medical resource including textbooks, reference resources, diagnostics tools, multimedia resources, an integrated drug database, and more.
This comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
AccessPharmacy gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; enables pharmacy instructors to create, track, and report their students’ progress through a custom curriculum that eases workflow; and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, health sciences librarianship, and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, it offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Full text, dating back to 1937, is provided for over 770 journals; indexing is provided for over 4,600 journals.
Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
This database includes more than 550 educational videos on a wide range of health topics, more than 1,100 searchable and browsable color illustrations, and a "Health in the News" section with regularly updated health news articles.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, health sciences librarianship, and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, it offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Full text, dating back to 1937, is provided for over 770 journals; indexing is provided for over 4,600 journals.
Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Covers a complete range of health care topics. With more than 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries,
