Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Master of Public Administration - Faculty Guide: Finding Online Videos

Finding Online Videos

The library subscribes to a number of resources offering online videos. These come in two forms, resources dedicated to online videos and those which contain online videos.

The following resources are dedicated to online videos. These resources can be searched like an article database, using keywords, and will return only video results. 

These resources can be found from the FDU Online Library by selecting Online Videos under the subject menu.

Online databases by subject

A number of other databases offer online videos as part of their overall content. For instance, the New York Times provides video content but is not strictly a video provider.To find these resources go to the FDU Online Library page. From the center drop down select Videos. These database will provide some level of video content. You can usually limit your search to video content using the advanced search feature in the database. 

Database sort by video content

Sample Video Content:

Academic Search Premier provides a large catalog of AP videos. To find AP videos you would perform a keyword search as if you were looking for articles. The videos associated with that search will appear between results two and three. Unfortunately there is no reliable direct way of searching only their video content. 

Other databases allow you to limit your search to videos in the advanced search options. It will vary from database to database. 

Below is a sample of the advanced search options from Global Issues in Context. 

 

For more information see our guide to online videos.