Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Master of Public Administration - Faculty Guide: Finding Ebooks

Finding E-books

The library subscribes to a number of databases offering ebooks. These come in two forms: those containing only ebooks and those which contain ebooks among other digital materials.

The following databases are dedicated to ebooks. They can be searched using keywords, like article databases, and will return only results from ebooks. 

For more information on using the ebook collections view our Using Ebooks in FDU Libraries guide. 

These databases can be found from the FDU Online Library by selecting e-Books & Audiobooks under the subject menu.

Select ebooks from the subject menu

A number of other databases offer ebooks as part of their overall content. For instance, Academic Search Premier provides ebook content but is not strictly an ebook database.To find these resources, go to the FDU Online Library page. From the center drop down menu select Ebooks and Audio Books. These databases will provide some level of ebook content. You can usually limit your search to ebook content using the advanced search feature within the database. 

For example, the image below shows how to limit a search to ebooks as found in the advanced search options of Academic Search Premier.