FDU LibGuides: Engineering Subject Guide: Databases

Databases for Engineering

ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
The ScienceDirect College Edition includes some 1,900 full-text Elsevier journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
Dissertations & Theses: Sciences & Engineering This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on sciences and engineering.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text, journals, transactions, magazines, special-interest-group newsletters, and conference proceedings published by Association for Computing Machinery, with over 50 years of archives.
Guide to Using ACM Digital Library
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
Sage Premier offers a set of journals primarily focused on mechanical engineering. These titles can easily be found in their discipline hubs.
STEM Database This link opens in a new window
This database delivers a comprehensive collection of more than 500 magazines and journals designed to support advanced placement and college-prep level science studies.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Open access to 1,364,248 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics

ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
The ScienceDirect College Edition includes some 1,900 full-text Elsevier journals in three collections: Health & Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Social & Behavioral Sciences. Full-text coverage starts in 1995 or later (depending on journal) and continues to the present.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
Sage Premier offers a set of journals primarily focused on mechanical engineering. These titles can easily be found in their discipline hubs.
STEM Database This link opens in a new window
This database delivers a comprehensive collection of more than 500 magazines and journals designed to support advanced placement and college-prep level science studies.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text, journals, transactions, magazines, special-interest-group newsletters, and conference proceedings published by Association for Computing Machinery, with over 50 years of archives.
Guide to Using ACM Digital Library

arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Open access to 1,364,248 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics
Dissertations & Theses: Sciences & Engineering This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on sciences and engineering.

Films on Demand: Master Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
The Films on Demand Master Collection provides access to over 41,000 educational videos and award winning documentaries covering a wide range of topics.